CoC honors three State Chairs for outstanding performance

The Commission on Cancer (CoC) congratulates three State Chairs for their outstanding performance in 2016. The CoC State Chair Outstanding Performance Awards are presented this year to Tom Eisenhauer, MD, FACS, North Carolina State Chair; Christine Laronga, MD, FACS, Florida State Chair; and Joshua Mammen, MD, FACS, Kansas State Chair. They will be awarded at the CoC State Chair Town Hall, 7:30 am–12:00 noon
Sunday at the Manchester Grant Hyatt, Harbor AB.

The award recognizes individuals who have exhibited outstanding leadership and innovation and have made significant contributions to the improvement of cancer care in his or her state or region. They are collaborators, innovators, and experts working with cancer programs, professionals, and state coalitions to improve the quality of cancer care. They have strong collaboration and work closely with the American Cancer Society. This honor is awarded based on excellence in service on behalf of the CoC and the CoC Liaison.